No Valid Drivers License
Drivers in the state of Florida may not drive any motor vehicle without a valid driver’s license. This is an extremely common criminal offense punishable up to 60 days in the county jail. Florida Statute 322.03 states that when you drive a motor vehicle in the State of Florida you must possess a valid driver’s license.
Commercial drivers in the State of Florida can’t operate a commercial motor vehicle without a valid commercial driver’s license. The are three different classes of commerical licenses: A, B, and C. Each of these classes allows for different driving limits, usually with regard to the weight of the vehicle. Driving a commercial vehicle outside of the weight restriction is a criminal violation which could result in fines, court costs, probation or up to 1 year in the county jail. You must be a resident of the State of Florida to possess a Florida commercial driver’s license.
If you are charged with this offenses, contact our office to speak with one of our attorneys. We are all experiences with the laws and regulations of the Florida Motor vehicle code.