Franklin County

Franklin County Traffic Ticket Attorneys

Franklin County Florida is located in the panhandle of Florida and has a population of almost 12,000. Franklin county was named after Benjamin Franklin. Interestingly enough Franklin County harvests 90 percent of the Florida oysters. Franklin county is located in the 2nd Judicial Circuit which makes up Gadsden, Jefferson, Liberty, Leon, and Wakulla Counties. The City police of Apalachicola and Carrabelle both have police departments within the county. The main traffic law enforcement agency is the Florida Highway Patrol which issued over 500 criminal non-criminal traffic infractions last year.

There are two Judges in Franklin county, a County Judge and a Circuit Judge. The County Court Judge is Van Russell and the Circuit Court Judge is James C Hankinson.

Law enforcement in Franklin County issued over 1229 citations to motorists in 2007. Most of the citations were issued for unlawful speed. In addition almost 400 criminal citations were issued in 2007. Almost half of all criminal violations were issued for no valid driver’s license or no valid driver’s license.

If you have a pending criminal case or have received a citation in Franklin County Florida please call our office so we can discuss the facts of your case.

We cover all counties and cities in Franklin County including Apalachicola, Carrabelle, Alligator Point, Bald Point, Eastpoint, Lanark Village, St. Teresa, Cape St. George Island, Dog Island, St. George Island, St,. Vincent Island, and Fort Gadsden.