Leon County

Leon County

Leon County Courthouse Traffic Division

Leon County, Florida is located in northwest area of Florida and is home to Tallahassee, the Florida state capital. Leon County has a population of nearly 265,000 and is part of Florida’s 2nd Judicial Circuit. There was just shy of 40,000 moving violations issued in Leon County, Florida. Over half of those tickets were issued for unlawful speed violations. Aside from the Leon County Sheriffs office, there are police departments in Tallahassee, Florida State University, and Florida A & M.

Leon County has nine County Court Judges. Those Judges are Augustus Aikens, Ronald Flury, Judith Hawkins, Kenneth Hosford, Van Russell, James Shelfer, Stewart Parsons, Robert Plaines, and Jill Walker.

We represent individuals who have been cited or arrested in Tallahassee, Black Creek, Baum, Bloxham, Brafordville, Capitola, Centerville, Chaires, Gardner, Felkel, Fort Braden, Iamonia, Ivan, Lafayette, Lutterloh, Meridian, Miccosukee, Ochlockonee, Wadesboro and Woodville.

If you have a pending criminal case or have received a citation in Leon County, Florida please call our office so we can discuss the individuals facts of your case.