St Lucie County

St. Lucie County

St. Lucie County, Florida is located on Florida’s East Coast. St. Lucie County is located in Florida’s 19th Judicial Circuit. Florida’s 19th Judicial Circuit comprises Martin, Okeechobee, Saint Lucie and Indian River Counties. The Saint Luice County courthouse is located in Ft. Pierce, Florida and has three County Court Judges. Those Judges include Cliff Barnes, Kathryn Nelson, Philip Yacucci, and Thomas Walsh.

There are two courthouses in Saint Lucie County. The main courthouse is located at 218 S. 2nd Street, Ft. Pierce 34950 and the other courthouse is located at 250 NW CountryClub Drive, Port St. Lucie, FL 34986.

There were over 35,000 moving violations issued last year. About 3/4 of those citations were written for speeding. The Florida Highway Patrol issued close to 13,000 speeding tickets, while using radar, laser and aircraft. Other law enforcement agencies in the county include Ft. Pierce and Port St. Lucie. All law enforcement in St Lucie County issued over 7,500 moving violations last year. Over half of those criminal citations were for no valid driver’s license in violation of Florida Statute 322.03 or driving while license suspended in violation of Florida Statute 322.34.

We represent indviduals on criminal and non-criminal infractions in Fort Pierce, Port St. Lucie, St. Lucie, Ankona, Eden, Eldred, Fort Pierce North and South, Hutchinson Island, Indian River Estates, Lakewood Park, River Park, Walton, and White City.

Call our office to speak to an attorney now. We welcome the opportunity to help you.