Expired Vehicle Registration
There are many different ways you can be charged with the offense of expired registration. Florida Statute 320.07 states your registration expires at midnight on the last day of registration or extended registration period. A vehicle may not be operated in the State of Florida unless the registration is renewed. If your registration is expired less than 6 months it is a noncriminal moving violation. If your registration is expired more than 6months and it is your first offense it is a noncriminal moving violation. If your registration is expired more than 6 months and it is not the first time you have been charged with this offense, it is a second degree misdemeanor, punishable up to 60 days in the county jail.
If you have been cited for this offense contact our office to discuss what your options are and let us tell you how we can best advocate for you.