Habitual Traffic Offender
A Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO) charge can be charged as a first degree misdemeanor or a third degree felony under Florida law. A first degree misdemeanor is punishable by up to 11 months and 29 days in the county jail. third degre felony is punishable by up to 5 years in Florida State Prison. The State Attorney can still prosecute this charge even if the driver didn’t have knowledge that they were classified as a Habitual Traffic Offender. Therefore, even if a driver paid all their remaining citations and thought their license was valid they can still be prosecuted. If you are a Habitual Traffic Offender, contact our team immediately to provide us the opportunity to evaluate your driving record, potentially get your license back and fight your charge. We represent motorists in all 67 counties and we will do everything possible to get your license back as well as working out the charge with the state attorney.
Need more information about Habitual Traffic Offender laws and drivers’ license suspensions? Please visit our other website devoted to license suspensions and learn more about habitual traffic offender penalties. Need to contact us immediately? Call our office, complete the online case evaluation form at the top of the website or speak to our online representatives using the chat box to your left.